cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

your service plan does not support calling to this destination

composer123
Listener

Hi!

I'm completely new to zoom and I'm trying to set up Zoom Phone. There are still a few things confusing to me.
The call that I'm trying to make is from the Netherlands to the United States. So I do not have a US phone number only Dutch.

I got the unlimited US/Canada plan.

In "Phone System Management" -> "Users & Rooms" I Assigned myself the  US/CA Unlimited package.

However, I am not able to assign any phone number. I added my dutch mobile phone number to my profile under "Personal".  But I cannot change the Direct Number at all in that section. Does Zoom create/generate a phone number for me? A US number? Or how does this work?

I know something is wrong because when I go to my zoom desktop app and I try to call a US number I get:
"Sorry we cannot complete your call your service plan does not support calling to this destination"

I already checked "Billing" under "Account Management" and both the US and the Netherlands have been selected.

Again, I'm 100% new to this and maybe I missed a very obvious step.
Does anyone know how I could get it working?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

composer123
Listener

Just to update this. I figured it out! Just made a call to the US 🙂

I had to go to "Phone system Management -> Phone Numbers"
Then go to Add. 

What confused me is that I didn't know I had to choose a city/area and that way the phone numbers showed up.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

composer123
Listener

Just to update this. I figured it out! Just made a call to the US 🙂

I had to go to "Phone system Management -> Phone Numbers"
Then go to Add. 

What confused me is that I didn't know I had to choose a city/area and that way the phone numbers showed up.

JustParadise
Listener