cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Payment not Going Through

RedDouglas
Listener

Greetings.

I'm new to Zoom, switching from other platforms because so many users are most familiar and comfortable with Zoom.

I signed up for a new account, which worked as expected, and then attempted to upgrade to a "Pro" account, which I need to make the service useful to me.  However the payment process hangs when I submit my credit/debit card information, stuck on "Please Wait" forever.

I've checked with my bank.  They see the authorization inquiry and confirm that the transaction is authorized, but the Zoom app never completes it.

I've used multiple browsers and made sure that no blockers or add-ons that could interfere are active.

None of the online help options are meaningfully related, the chatbot is totally useless and Zoom apparently won't provide other help options except to paid accounts.  And I can't have a paid account if Zoom won't take my money.

Any guidance or suggestions will be appreciated.

Thanks.

[Edited to correct typo.]

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

CarlaA
Zoom Moderator
Zoom Moderator

Hi @RedDouglas, welcome to the Zoom Community!

We are happy to see that one of our support agents was able to help you resolve this issue.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we cant wait to see how else you contribute to the Zoom Community. 

If you need further assistance, please let us know! 

Carla (she/her/hers)
Zoom Community Team
Have you heard of Zoom AI Companion?

View solution in original post

18 REPLIES 18

CarlaA
Zoom Moderator
Zoom Moderator

Hi @RedDouglas, welcome to the Zoom Community!

We are happy to see that one of our support agents was able to help you resolve this issue.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we cant wait to see how else you contribute to the Zoom Community. 

If you need further assistance, please let us know! 

Carla (she/her/hers)
Zoom Community Team