cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am use my gmail for login, How to change to login with pasword

Nani3
Listener

Hello everyone

i am new with zoom and i am use my gmail for login in zoom, so i want change for login use ID and pasword, How to change or how to make a pasword sign in

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8

Bri
Zoom Moderator
Zoom Moderator

Hi there, @Nani ! Welcome to the community 💙

Is this what you're looking for? https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/202480323-Linking-your-Zoom-account-to-another-sign-in-met... 

Bri
Zoom Community Team
Have you heard of Zoom AI Companion?

The user currently signs in with Google and want to be able to sign into Zoom with a username and password instead. That article doesn't cover that scenario.

codeblink
Listener

Hi Nani3. This is how I created a Zoom login with a password:

1. Sign out of Zoom in your web browser if you're signed in.
  2. Go to the Sign Up page https://zoom.us/signup#/signup
  3. Enter your birth date and then the Google email you use.

After that you should get a form asking for your First name, Last Name, and password.

Vinnie
Community Champion | Customer

Hello @Nani3 

Have you tried simply going to your Zoom Portal (Login with your Google SSO as you normally do) and then go to:

👉  PERSONAL > Profile > Sign in (you need to scroll down a little bit)  ->  and once in here, try manually setting up a new password.

Then logout and try to login again but this time typing your E-Mail, and Password and see if it let's you in.

⚠️If that doesn't work, and you have another personal E-Mail you can use, you can follow the  same process but this time, use the new E-Mail: This way you will be associating your Zoom Account with another E-Mail. "Rinse and Repeat", but then putting back your original GMail account. hopefully this longer route will allow you to accomplish what you are looking for.