cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Annotating on whiteboards

scj24
Listener

Hi

I am just starting out as an online teacher.  I am having trouble, as when I share a whiteboard, my students are not seeing the option to annotate or write on it. I can write and draw on it, but they just get a blank whiteboard with no annotation tools.  I have tried everything.  The settings are set up for students being able to annotate.  Really could do with a solution.

Many thanks

5 REPLIES 5

ChrisO
Community Champion | Customer

Hi scj24,

Can you please check to see if you have "Only the user who sharing can annotate" turned off under your meeting settings in the web portal?

ChrisO_0-1659549530446.png

Please remember to mark responses as accepted if they resolve your issue.
***Sometimes success is only achieved through many failures!***

Hi ChrisO

Thank you so much for your reply.  I have checked that "only the user who sharing can annotate" is turned off. It definatley is. So still got same problem ? driving me nuts. 

Any other ideas much appreciated.

ChrisO

Hi scj24,

Here is a guide to using the annotation feature, please review it and ensure you are not overlooking a step. Also, note the app version requirement. If your students are not using the Zoom App with the version stated or a higher version, they will not be able to use the functionality (this includes joining from a web browser). I am assuming since the PWA for Chromebooks is not listed that it also does not support this feature.

ApexMathTutor
Listener

I'm having trouble with a Chromebook user also. I checked my annotation setting already.  I know nothing about Chromebooks, I'm a private tutor on a PC and iPad.  Are you saying in your last sentence that Chromebook users can't write on the whiteboard, even when all of the sharing selections are enabled?

ChrisO

Hi ApexMathTutor,