cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sign-in email address is different than the address zoom is using to send mail to participants!!

Philomena
Listener

I am trying very hard to learn zoom (I'm NOT tech savvy).  Everybody says it's simple, BUT, I sent out an invitation to my first meeting as a test.  When the participant answered my email, it came to a different email address than the email address I use to log-in with (and that I signed up with).  HOW does Zoom even know about my "other" email address?

I want my "sign-in" email to be used with all my dealings with zoom.  I've wasted 45 minutes now trying to find an answer to how to simply fix this, and I cannot find anything address this.

Anybody have input?  Thank you in advance,

Philomena

5 REPLIES 5

zac2021
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

@Philomena I've been in the same situation before as you are at the moment. I realized that my browser was signed in to another Zoom account I used for my personal use. To get around this issue, I always make sure that my primary browser is currently signed in to the Zoom account/email address that I would like my meeting participants to see when I send meeting invites or when I join Zoom meetings. You can check this out by logging on to https://zoom.us/signin. If the Zoom account currently signed in is not the correct one, click on sign out, then sign back in with your correct account/email address. Hope this helps.

-----------------
If this answers your questions/issues, please mark this as "Accept as Solution" or you may provide more feedback for us to understand more your issue.