cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to delete a contact but keep chat history if resumed.

Technomicks
Listener

So i want to delete a contact from my zoom account.  But if i get the conatct again i need the chat history back

How can i do so. Please help

 

Thanks& Regards 

Technomicks

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Arps
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hello!

 

Currently when you delete an external contact, the chat history will be removed as well.  This is not a configurable setting,

 

Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

Thanks! Rick

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Arps
Community Champion | Zoom Employee
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hello!

 

Currently when you delete an external contact, the chat history will be removed as well.  This is not a configurable setting,

 

Hope that helps and please make sure to mark the solution as accepted if this information is what you needed.

Thanks! Rick