cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Zoom Call handling for external calls

brendonw
Listener

Hi All,

I am new to Zoom and  our companies Zoom system. We are having a issue with the Call Handling for external calls. We have set the Call Handling Ring Mode to "Sequential" and this works as expected when receiving internal calls. I.E. It calls the Zoom app for 30 second before then trying the mobile.

However when receiving external calls it always calls both numbers simultaneously. Is there a separate setting for this somewhere? 

9 REPLIES 9

anelaramulic
Listener

we

anelaramulic
Listener

hi

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer

Hey, @brendonw,

More information, please.  Is the Sequential setting you’re referring to on a Call Queue, or on an individual user’s phone settings?  If you’re talking about a Call Queue, it might be helpful to see the IVR setup.

Ray - Need cost-effective Zoom Events Help? Visit Z-SPAN.com.
Please click Accept As Solution if this helped you !

Hi Ray,

The users are in a Call Queue, however we are changing the ringing setting on the individuals users phone settings (this has worked fine in previous PABX's that i have worked on.)

In our situations some users like to have both Zoom and Mobile ringing at once in-case they are out of data range but others find it annoying having the 2 ringing at once and then showing a missed call on the mobile if you answer it in Zoom.

Cheers

Ray_Harwood

Thanks, that's helpful.  I could probably be of some help with one (Call Queue) or the other (individual phones), but just how the integration of the two would work -- that would take me some time to wrap my head around!