cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Receiving calls on my Android Phone

TTX
Listener

I'm new to Zoom Phone.  I personally use an Android phone.  When I add my cell phone # to my call handling, my phone will pop up when someone calls me, but I get the regular Android phone face and can't access any Zoom Options. If I remove my phone number from the call handling, my Android will ring, but there is no pop up and I have to unlock my phone and go into the Zoom App to accept it.  Am I doing something wrong? My business partner uses an Iphone and it works perfect.  Any suggestions?

3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

FORE-Craig
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @TTX 

Is there perhaps an option on the Android in the Settings for how Notifications for individual apps show? I use an iPhone and there is an option as to whether the a Notification should show on the Lock Screen.

I hope this helps!

Craig

View solution in original post

enielsen
Participant

If your phone has Battery Optimization features enabled, probably want to exclude the Zoom app from that as well so app is not put to sleep in a way that prevents notifications.  

FORE-Craig

That seems logical to me. 

Thank you so much!

Craig

9 REPLIES 9

enielsen
Participant

So the issue is that receiving calls on Android while the phone is locked is requiring you to unlock the phone first - correct?

TTX
Listener

Yes. When I remove my number in the Call Handling it will ring on my phone, but there is no pop up and I have to unlock my phone, open the zoom app, go to calls and then accept it....  If I have my phone number listed in the call handling, the call will pop up and ring and I can answer it without unlocking phone, but then I only get my phone screen with no zoom options. below is a screen shot of both

FORE-Craig

Hi @TTX