Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Enable Zoom Phone in PWA - assistance please

bjflick
Listener

In the December 18 Release notes for Zoom Phone - dot point 4 notes:

• Zoom Phone for PWA
    Zoom Phone admins can enable Zoom Phone for PWA on their account to allow their PWA users with a Phone license to make calls and send SMS from their Zoom PWA.

I am relatively new to Zoom Phone and the Zoom account owner for my business (which I assume allows full administration ability) and cannot find the option for admins to enable Zoom Phone for PWA on their account. Could one of the experts please assist with finding this setting in Zoom Phone Administration.

We are using the Zoom PWA for our Chromebooks and having Zoom Phone access is a feature we have been waiting for since it was advised for Q3 and was shown in Zoomtopia presentation.

Thank you for the assistance,

Bradley Flick, Sydney Australia.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

bjflick
Listener

I contacted Zoom Support re the Enabling Zoom Phone in PWA and they confirmed that this option has to be enabled by Zoom for the administrator account. Support confirmed that the Phone option has been enabled and after sign out / sign in the Zoom Phone tab is showing as availble in the PWA app.

Even though enabled, there are still a couple of issues with call connecting & incoming call answering. Support is still working on this & will hopefully be functioning  properly after the holiday break. Thanks to Craig & eneilsen for your suggestions and comments. Happy New Year to all.

Regards, Bradley Flick

----------------

Hi Bradley,
Thank you for waiting! We have enabled Zoom Phone in PWA for your account. You may now enable it from the settings. To do this, simply navigate to your Zoom Account Management-Account Settings-Zoom Phone, then find Zoom Phone on PWA and toggle it on. 
 Let me know if you have any questions.
Best,
Jean

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

enielsen
Participant