cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can NOT make nor receive Zoom phone calls

KayGee
Listener

Hi All, 

I am new to Zoom Phone and must say am not enjoying the experience!

I recently purchased an Australia and New Zealand Unlimited Plan, but have not been able to make any calls. Each time I have tried, I receive the following message "Sorry...the requested service is not available in your calling plan". Also, unable to receive calls too! So now I'm confused ( have I not set up properly, am I not dialling numbers correctly?) and worried that perhaps I have purchased an incorrect plan - although I made the purchase after long discussion and upon recommendation of Zoom's sale team.

I need to be able to call the landline of my office in Melbourne and vice-versa. I am however currently stuck in Greece (since COVID-19 outbreak) so I am wondering if my physical location is creating a problem.

I was told my plan isn't supported by Live Chat. I also submitted a ticket - and was the same thing - each time pointing me to video tutorials. I checked them out, but were not very helpful and my problem remains unsolved. 

So I'm really hoping that someone can PLEASE HELP ME from here.

Thanks in advance,

KayGee

Please help!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

FORE-Craig
Community Champion | Customer

Hi KayGee,

I feel for you. I do not know if you can use Zoom Phone to make calls from abroad with your home country account. I couldn't find anything in Zoom Help or on the internet. 

I would suggest that you verify a few settings on your account's setup:

• Go to your Zoom Profile webpage, then click Phone System Management under Admin on the left.
  • Click Users & Rooms, then click your Name/Email address.
  • Under the Profile section, verify that the Calling Package is set properly to the AU/NZ Unlimited Calling Plan, verify that the Extension, Number, Company Number (same as number in your case). Outbound Caller ID, and Country/Region are all set up.