Ready to set up and use Zoom, but aren't sure where to start? Begin with our onboarding support experience for everything you need to get started.

Get Started
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

re-allow removed participants

Rupert
Collaborator

If I do NOT allow removed participants to rejoin, and if I do remove someone from the meeting, how do I then re-allow that person to join the active meeting, if I want to?

 

Rupert_0-1633372542118.png

Thank you,

 

Rupert

 

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Bort
Community Champion

If they are not allowed to rejoin and you've removed them from the session, there is no way to allow them back into that particular session. The only way to have them join that meeting is for it to be closed entirely, which ends that session and resets the removed user list, restart the meeting, and have everyone join again. 

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Bort
Community Champion

If they are not allowed to rejoin and you've removed them from the session, there is no way to allow them back into that particular session. The only way to have them join that meeting is for it to be closed entirely, which ends that session and resets the removed user list, restart the meeting, and have everyone join again. 

Thank you Bort.  I am understanding the answer is I cannot allow just one person back in, even after the meeting has closed.  All will be allowed in at the next meeting.  Hackers will have to be removed each time.  The removed list is not retained.  Jane

 

Thank you for this solution - does that same meeting link work or does a new one need to be generated?

Rupert
Collaborator

Understood. Thank you, @Bort 

mo_glo
Observer

What if the person logs out of zoom and logs back in with an alternate account (like a personal account vs. business) or logs in as a guest? Would that let them in to the meeting?