cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Viewers can download" recordings automatically selected: how to disable?

IndyJohn
Listener

After class, I always share the recording in case students want to review anything, but I do not want them to be able to download the recordings.

The "Share Settings" menu just changed, and now the "Viewers can download" option is automatically selected. Is there any way to disable this for all recordings/meetings without having to do it on every individual recording that I share?

2 REPLIES 2

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi, @IndyJohn,

 

I can’t find a way to set the default to Not Enabled. I’d recommend a Feature Request to add a Settings switch to set the default for an account, group, or user:

Submit Feature Request: https://www.zoom.us/feed 


Ray - GoodClix.com / aka "Old Desert Lizard"
Please mark this post Accepted if it helped you !

anissat
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Are you referring to Account Management > Account Settings > Cloud Recording ?

anissat_0-1669070926487.png

 

Anissa • Zoomologist • @anissat 
Hope this helps! Make sure to press "Accept as Solution" on this post if this answers your question. Happy Zooming!