Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

original sound for musicians on iPhone

shahafpiano
Listener

Hello

I am a piano teacher

My student has an iPhone 13, and I can't hear what she plays at all.

she has original sound turned on

but there is no "original sound for musicians" option in her zoom iPhone settings.

I don't know if the two are the same.

what can I do?

I have a paid subscription if that helps.

Thank you very much!

Shahaf

22 REPLIES 22

loricummings44
Listener

I have been having problems lately with my piano students who use iPads as well.  We can't seem to find the option to turn on "Original Sound for Musicians" ever since things changed about 3 weeks ago. I tried the suggested steps from December, but those don't seem to be available to them now. Any ideas would really help! 

Thanks~ 

Lori

sachinzoom
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hello @shahafpiano @loricummings44 ,

Original sound will need to be turned on during the meeting. Please look at the iOS steps on this Knowledge Base:

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/115003279466

If this response helps, please accept the answer as an accepted solution, so others can benefit as well.

I’m thinking THIS may be the key. I have gone to settings more generally, when not in a meeting, believing it would stay set that way when we opened a meeting. Now I will be certain to go to Original Sound once I have opened a meeting. I’ll report the results after worship on Sunday. Thanks. 

There is no solution to this

ZOOM disabled original sound for musicians on IPhone
there is a comment from a zoom employer here to back this.