cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

can hear me talk but not music

cocopepper
Listener

Hi there,

I was just doing a dance teaching class on zoom using iphone 12. People can hear me talk perfectly but cannot hear music that I play using another iphone. I have done these classes before and they always worked absolutely fine. how to fix this issue?

10 REPLIES 10

jonray
Listener

Hi cocopepper, I am getting similar problems. Are you running Widows 11? I just replied to another post on this subject. Here is a copy of what I replied. Sorry I don't have a solution yet. I have noticed a few posts on this forum with peolpe hearing voice OK but not music, or musical instruments.

I am a piano teacher and after upgrading my laptop to Widows 11 I have had audio issues with Zoom. I can hear my student's VOICE, and they can hear mine. I can also hear them play the piano. However,  when I play the piano, they cannot hear it. NOTHING at all. I have tried turning off "noise suppression" (setup for musicians) , and I have also adjusted the Windows audio settings (audio enhancements OFF), etc. Nothing seems to work. Does anyone know if there is an issue with musical instruments and Windows 11. It worked fine for me on Windows 10. Any help will be appreciated. I am desperate to sort this out as soon as possible please... Thank you!