cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upcoming meetings - how an administrator can check if a user's meeting are expired

merretbr
Listener

I am a zoom administrator and am often asked about the state of upcoming meetings, particulary when the user no longer works for the business.  Our offboarding process is to check for the departed users meetings and then ask the manager of the user what should occur with the meeting(s). We do not have access to the users outlook calendar which is no help.

The question I raise is: when we find upcoming meetings are they just current ones or can they be a mixture of current and expired meetings. If a mixture how can we determine those that are expired so that we can delete them before emailing the manager.

3 REPLIES 3

ZoomZoom
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hi,

You can use the upcoming meetings report, at https://www.zoom.us/account/report/upcomings. If you know some details of the future meeting, you can also use them to search for a specific one. 

You can use this document as a reference:

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201363213-Getting-started-with-Zoom-reporting

And of course, you can always reach out to Zoom Tech support.

Cheers,

If this answer helps you, please hit the “Accept as Solution” button.
Thank you,

ZzZz

Hi,

Thanks for the info supplied.

I have a further question, "if I can see meetings in a users upcoming meetings list does that means that they are not expired". For example in my own meetings list I have a recurring meeting that I know is active and I also have 3 meetings with the same meeting name but different meeting ids. I presumed that those 3 meetings were expired meetings but perhaps they are still live.