I used the Zoom Outlook Plugin to schedule a meeting. Before the meeting took place, I moved the meeting time till later that day. Once I hit the Send Update button, this message popped up "The event description will be replaced with the Zoom default invitation" (see attached screenshot). So, now the meeting no longer has the agenda text (event description) that I had originally included (so that attendees would know what the meeting was about).
Any ideas on why this happens and more importantly how to prevent it in the future?
FYI, this happened to me with a previous rescheduled meeting too and I've been searching around for this Plugin message without success.
Hi @ckeran thank you for your post here on the Zoom Community! I was looking over our support documentation on the plugin and it mentions "Note: You can cancel the Zoom meeting or change the settings of the Zoom meeting in the calendar invitation by selecting the corresponding buttons in the menu." I was curious what would happen if you use the Plugin to make changes to your meeting rather than just moving the time in Outlook. Here is the article for reference:
Before trying your recommendation, I thought I'd try to replicate the "problem" and unfortunately I have yet to be able to replicate it. As I mentioned above, this has happened to me before, but obviously not always, so I'm trying to figure out when it replaces my event description and when it doesn't.
I was hoping that the Zoom staff might be able to find the warning text I mentioned in my initial post, and help me understand when this gets applied (so I can avoid that situation in the future). 🙂 Any thoughts about how I can connect with them on this?
I also am having this problem. If I attach a document to a Zoom meeting scheduled in Outlook or delete an attendee, I get this message as well. Not only do I lose the title of the meeting, but Zoom generates a new meeting ID number so that an attendee gets an error message if they use the former login info.