cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Sudden change for scheduling Zoom via Gmail calendar?

ckwehe
Listener

This morning my gmail calendar no longer has an Add Zoom meeting option in the calendar event. I used to have the option to create an event, then add Zoom or Meet before saving or sending invitations.

Now, there is an option at the bottom right after I first click to add an event to make it a zoom meeting, but if I click that button, the event saves automatically before I can add any details. Has something changed? I tried uninstalling the extension and reinstalling already. 

TIA

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Kcrewse
Listener

FYI - the Scheduler extension is back up and working again.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Jazyblu
Listener

Same issue for me today. I am an admin assistant I can no longer schedule a meeting for my boss using his Zoom account. It defaults to my zoom account. This is a problem! Been googling trying to resolve this all morning.

Kcrewse
Listener

We are having this issue in our domain as well. The Zoom Marketplace plug-in has options on the right pane of Google Calendar, but it doesn't work the same as before and our staff are having trouble adjusting. Is there a way to revert to the old version?

Midevil
Listener

Zoom support told me they're aware of it and working on a fix. 

kbarquin
Listener

This same issue is occurring for me - I cannot schedule any Zoom meetings from Google calendar anymore using the extension. Many, many people are reporting the same outage on the Chrome extension page for Zoom Scheduler - more every minute! (https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/zoom-scheduler/kgjfgplpablkjnlkjmjdecgdpfankdle/related)  Can you please help?

Jameswalter
Participant

Sign in to your Google account as an administrator.
Create a dedicated user who can manage all calendar resources.
See the Google support article, Add users individually for instructions on how to add this user.