cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some questions dealing with recordings

KallEl75
Listener

I am sorry if these quesitons have been asked and answered already, but since I am not very good with technical matters, I could not find them.

I am sort of trying to figure one thing out here, and that is what sort of possibilites I have when it comes to recording things on Zoom. 

I do get the basic recording part ( I have tried it and it seems to work both when I am speaking as well as when other's are speaking. And both people get recorded....)

What I am curious about is this though, is it possible to do more with the recording feature?

What I would really like to do is to have some sort of "save option" so i could save 2 minutes of talk. Then continue on and if I am not happy with the next part of the recording I would just like to get back to my "latest save" and start over from there....Is this something that is possible to do? 

If not, would it be possible to record and then save that recording part "without shuttting down" Zoom? ( If that is a possibility then I could just record different parts in one session and then use another application for merging the parts. 

If this is not possible is it possible to make one small recording, close down Zoom and then just use the same link again to "open up Zoom" and continue with another recording, or do I need to schedule a new meeting for every single part I would like to save? 

Any help here would be greatly appreciated. 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

anissat
Community Champion | Customer

Actually, @NS11  and @KallEl75, you don't need a Cloud plan to record multiple videos within a single Zoom session; you can start and stop as many times as you like in both Cloud and Local recordings: 

anissat_0-1679689317049.png

▲ My test output from me starting and stopping local record