cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setting to hide name/picture from everyone.

LaurieB
Listener

I am wanting to know if there is a setting a host can set to allow someone to participate in the meeting, but not show up on gallery view or participant list?  When I help another presenter or in a meeting but I am just there to moderate or troubleshoot issues so the presenter can concentrate on the information, I'd like to not be listed as a participant and  more importantly I don't want to appear in the video gallery. I know I can turn my video off or just show my profile picture, but when I am just assisting in the background, I'd rather be invisible at least on the video gallery.  We require participants to have their video on during most all of our meetings/trainings and I don't feel right about having my camera off and using my profile picture when others can't or shouldn't.  

2 REPLIES 2

Destiny
Listener

Hi i'm Destiny do you want to do a zoom?  

 

Rupert
Creator

Hi @LaurieB 

 

I would suggest you look at using Zoom "Focus Mode":

 

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/360061113751-Focus-mode

 

Hope this helps.

 

Rupert