cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Required Registration Sign Up Page not Working

ParentClub
Listener

I have set up a meeting with required registration. When an invitee clicks on the registration link the zoom registration page comes up - and they fill out the fields - but when they press REGISTER nothing happens.

The page does not lead to confirmation and the registration is not recorded in the meetings page dashboard.

They are using zoom web platform. 

help?

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Aloha!

Yes in fact I solved it. As a web designer I'm ashamed for not noticing the problem sooner: my professor had accidentally included two extra characters at the end of the URL, and it ended with some hexadecimal-encoded characters at the end. I don't remember the exact string, but the extra chars were similar to "%A0%E3", so once I shaved those off, the form worked fine. If I were zoom I would check for hex-encoded trailing chars and automatically strip them, easily distinguished by the use of the percent ("%") char.

View solution in original post

RN
Zoom Moderator
Zoom Moderator

Hi @ParentClub @jeremyjustin @Setherkim @HarryWho @YuceMod  & everyone else on this thread! Advise looking into the knowledge base article on Zoom registrants stuck in loop issue as the resolution is currently scheduled to be released on April 17, 2023 (web release no update required). In the meantime, hosts should uncheck the required question option from disabled custom questions.

⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯⎯
Zoom Community Moderator
he/him/his

Have you heard about Zoom AI Companion? ➡️ Check it out!

View solution in original post

28 REPLIES 28

jeremyjustin
Community Champion | Zoom Employee