cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Polling Limitations

Goodwiller
Listener

Is there a way to  set the number of choices selected in a multiple choice poll?

I am a professional parliamentarian, and I work with a number of groups that could use polls for online elections (such as for at large positions on Boards of Directors) if there was an option to limit the number of nominees for whom a member may vote. Example: there are five nominees for three slots. So on the "ballot" (poll), there are five names, and participants may vote for up to three.

Currently, it appears that the only options are to vote for one, or for as many as you want.

10 REPLIES 10

YaBoiB
Community Champion | Zoom Employee

Hello @Goodwiller , 

I believe that you may find what you are looking for with advanced polling in your settings for your host profile. 

Screen Shot 2021-12-03 at 10.53.24 PM.png

For more information please check out this support article surrounding advanced polling. 

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/4412332344973-Advanced-polling-and-quizzing-for-webinars

Brandon

Brandon (he/him/his)
Zoom Community Champion
Have you heard of Zoom AI Companion?

hm. It seems my reply didn't post. At any rate, I do not find a solution in Advanced Polling. I need a very specific feature that is customary in the available election services (such as Election Buddy) - which is to set the number of "multiple choices" allowable in a "multiple choice" question. Both regular and advanced polling allow multiple choices, but neither allows the host to set the maximum number of choices.

YaBoiB

@Goodwiller , 

I searched our marketplace.zoom.us  for election buddy, 

https://marketplace.zoom.us/search?q=election%20buddy