cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No camera option available in video settings

tamallen1
Listener

Zoom is unable to detect my camera. I have tried every recommendation that I can find on the internet. My desktop internal HP camera works fine with other applications. The problem is with Zoom. When I try to troubleshoot the problem on Zoom settings, under video, the option for camera (on the right) is blank. Why is it blank, and how can I get Zoom to recognize my computer's camera? Please see screenshot below.

Screenshot 2023-03-30 180038.png

13 REPLIES 13

Constance1
Listener

I'm new to asking for help from this community and haven't figured out how receive it.  I'm also have a situation with Zoom message stating No Camera Found!  I've tried the trouble shooting suggestions without success. Please advise next steps.

TGS
Listener

Were you ever able to resolve this?  Randomly, I am experiencing the same thing.  Never had a camera issue, then it just stopped working.  Camera working with other apps, but not Zoom.  Cannot access the dropdown menu as you have displayed here.  Wondering if this could be the difference?  Thanks.

DanielDelgado
Listener

Hi, I´m experiencinhg the same situation with my mac mini when I try to use Iphone as camera, other apps working

tamallen1
Listener

Hi. The problem is with Zoom, although they deny it. Their update in February was not compatible with my HP computer. I spent hours on the phone with HP, Microsoft, and Zoom. I finally got an email from someone in the Zoom community. I followed her directions and have no problems now. I hope this helps. This is what she wrote:

Hello,

Sorry for the delay.

You can find the older installer directly on Zoom website (see bellow):

Mac:

https://zoom.us/client/5.12.9.13190/Zoom.pkg

Windows 64-bit:

https://cdn.zoom.us/prod/5.12.9.10650/ZoomInstaller.exe?archType=x64

Windows 32-bit:

https://cdn.zoom.us/prod/5.12.9.10650/ZoomInstaller.exe