cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help...can't livestream to Facebook!

annereynolds7
Listener

I need some help. I tried to livestream to Facebook, and today, it wouldn't work. I have been livestreaming to Facebook since 2021. When I clicked on the three dots and chose Livestream to Facebook, it brought me to a page that says 

Live stream Zoom Meeting to Facebook Live
[Button says] Connect to Facebook

I tried to click on the button "Connect to Facebook" and nothing happens, dead end. I am already logged into Facebook. I tried both on Google Chrome and Safari. I also tried on a brand new Mac, same issue. 

I checked all the parameters here on Zoom and also on Facebook, and I have the app for FB added to the group where I wanted to stream. I checked all the settings and they are all ticked as indicated, I just can't livestream to Facebook. 

Please help!!
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

It happened to me on Google Chrome. Since then I found the solution: change your default web browser to something else. I tried that and I was able to livestream, but not until 2 days later after humiliating myself big time and having to do a public apology. Try it and let me know how it goes!

View solution in original post

This is what worked for me:

In zoom. So when you go to "live on FB" it will bring up the page that gets you to choose the group, add description etc. at the bottom it says "Facebook security settings* click on that. 

You'll be able to edit access to the groups. The ones that don't show up will once you deselect them ALL. 

For me it wasn't a chrome issue but probably a weird update issue.

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16

gmbscrapper
Listener

I'm having EXACT same issue.   Able to LIVE stream one day and now get same message as you.  I even uninstalled Zoom and re-installed.  Signed out and back into facebook.   Restarted my computer.  NOTHING.