cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Names of participants are burned into local recordings

TS84
Listener

After about two years and countless meetings and recordings, suddenly in our local recordings the names of participants appear in the video. That was never the case so far and we don't see the option where we can change that. What to do? Thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

DeniseLahat
Community Champion | Customer

You can change this in your setting under recording.  see attached

If this was helful pls mark Accepted as solution.

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24

DeniseLahat

You can change this in your setting under recording.  see attached

If this was helful pls mark Accepted as solution.

Those are the cloud recording settings. There's no similar setting for local recordings which now burn the names into the file.

This does not work. I've been using Zoom for a couple years and never encountered this issue til now. I can't have these people's names in the videos. It's a privacy issue. PLEASE SOMEONE ADVISE AND OR FIX. 

The problem was local recording not cloud recording.  I have the same problem and I have made sure my boxes are unchecked in cloud recording.  It does not fix local recording

TS84
Listener

Now it seems to work even though cloud recordings should not have an effect on local recordings?

kcreamer
Listener