cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Music is not playing through zoom anymore

HelenRogers
Listener

Hey all, I’m a fitness instructor that has been running both online and hall classes together I’ve been using a mixer for music and mic and has worked perfectly however all of a sudden the music cuts in and out and sound like it’s under water while the mic is fine. Please help as I have a zumba class tomorrow 😫 can I uninstall the last update as I can only presume this is the issue as I’ve tested everything else? Thanks x

16 REPLIES 16

KSG1
Listener

I'm following, as I'm having the exact same problem that just started. I've been taking clarinet lessons on Zoom for the entire pandemic, and now I can't be heard. 

Hey I’ve logged a ticket with zoom might be worth anyone having the same issue to log one as they hopefully will take it more seriously. At the moment they are sending me right around the houses with set ups but Ive been using it fine for two years with no issues until the latest upgrade.

Erinjc
Listener

I’m having the same problem with no warning no music can be heard by class participants.  Zoom did an update on 1/15/23.  Then another one today-1/18/23.  I’ve tried everything to get it to work!  I also teach fitness classes with music and have tried everything.  The newest download did not fix the problem for me.🥵

Glad I’m not the only fitness instructor out there still teaching both in hall and online. I’m having a zoom meeting with zoom tonight to go through the issue will let you know what they say.

I am an online fitness instructor and had to cancel my classes today for the same reason. I feel like I’ve tried everything. Please post the result because like you, my work depends on it. Thank you! 

Thank you.

Erin

Hey Erin,

So this is what zoom have come back with:

After doing more research on how you set up your meeting, I have more confidence that it should work properly.