cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Microphone works in "Settings" test, but not in meeting

ZoomFass
Listener

I'm a newbie. I installed Zoom (on my Mac).

Under Settings, my microphone works fine. However when I launch a test meeting, the microphone does not work.

Any ideas??

26 REPLIES 26

crchan123
Note Taker | Zoom Employee
Note Taker | Zoom Employee

Hi @ZoomFass, welcome to the Zoom community!

Here is a helpful support article that walks through different steps to troubleshoot microphone or speaker issues: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/7516716291597-Troubleshooting-microphone-or-speaker-issues. Hope this helps 😊

Like everyone else on this thread, the support doc doesn't address the issue we are all having. All of my mics (USB and Bluetooth) work when tested under Preferences. Zoom sees them all. But, when I go to Live and test the mic before starting the meeting none of my mics work. This is critical to my business. Please at least tell us if there is anything being done.

Hey there! Is anyone at ZOOM listening? The support article does NOT address the issue of the "Settings" test not giving the same result as happens in a meeting. I realize you may be just a volunteer helper but if you know how to reach anyone at ZOOM could you please ask them to address this?

ZoomFass
Listener

Hi,

Thank you for the reply. Before posting, I checked everything in that help article. 

The microphone works fine if I test it under "Settings", but it does not work during the test meeting test. For all I know, it may work fine during an actual meeting but I have not tried that yet.

mhanssens
Listener