Ready to set up and use Zoom, but aren't sure where to start? Begin with our onboarding support experience for everything you need to get started.

Get Started
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I accidently remove a participant and need to readmit. How do I resolve this issue? I have tried.

visunshine1
Observer
 
2 REPLIES 2

Nicolo_dp
Observer

Hi @visunshine1 ,

 

Removed participants cannot re-join the same meeting. This is a default Zoom setting.

 

You can change this via your Zoom Web Portal > Settings > Meetings > In Meeting (Basic) > Allow removed participants to rejoin

 

Hope this helps!

RN
Zoom Moderator

Hey @visunshine1, was @Nicolo_dp 's response helpful? If so, great! Don't forget to click that 'Accept as Solution' Button! Thanks! 

_______________________________________________________

Leverage cool features and how to's from the Community Help Center. If my reply helped, don't forget to click the accept as solution button! ⤵️