cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I get rid of that message permanently?: Live Transcription (Closed Captioning) has been en...

Tyrrha
Listener

How do I get rid of that message permanently? "Live Transcription (Closed Captioning) has been enabled"

I get that message every single time I log in to zoom. I close it and next time I log in, it is back.....

Is there a way to get rid of it permanently?????????????????????????????????

1 REPLY 1

Rupert
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi @Tyrrha,

 

No - there is no way to suppress this message.

 

Live Transcription is a form of meeting-recording, so the fact that users are altered to it, when it is enabled, is a security feature for compliance reasons.

 

Rupert