cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Controls disappearing during screen share

msdmbrown685
Listener

Hi, I'm fairly new to Zoom and need help with a reoccurring problem. I have been having a problem with my control panel disappearing when I begin to share my screen. As soon as I share my screen I am no longer able to see my participants or myself and all controls disappear. I can log out and then log in and that helps but not all the time. This is very distracting because I am the teacher. Any and all suggestions will be appreciated. Thank you

11 REPLIES 11

KV2
Listener

That has been happening to me since last week.  I have to End the Task in the Task Manager and End the meeting and Start it again.  I have no idea why this has started this month.  I'm waiting for Zoom to tell us.

Rupert
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Hi,

I would suggest checking everyone's Zoom client is up-to-date in the Meeting.

https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362233-Upgrade-update-to-the-latest-version

And if you have Guests joining your meeting, ensure that "Disable screen sharing when guests are in the meeting" is disabled in your settings at: https://zoom.us/profile/setting

Hope this helps.

Rupert

Info
Listener

I’m pretty advanced in zoom and have been hosting meetings for years. Starting in September I also noticed that whenever I was sharing my screen, I could not reliably I unhide the floating tool bars in zoom. The only solution I’ve found is to rapidly move my cursor over the areas of the screen where I expect the toolbar to be—eventually it will show up. But in the meantime I probably look like my mouse hand is having a stroke or a seizure to anyone watching. It didn’t use to be this way.

kayhil
Listener