cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Change default for sharing recording to not allow downloads

ZMCoach
Listener

When I go to share a recording, the option "allow users to download" is always turned On.  Is there a way to change the default so that it's always Off unless I switch it for a particular call? 

 

Thanks!

2 REPLIES 2

Johnharper
Listener

Select Share at the top of the page. Select Anyone with the link can edit to open Link settings. Uncheck Allow editing, and then turn on Block download.

zoomuser21
Listener

I have the same question as ZMCoach. It is incredibly annoying to have to change this option every time I share  a recording. I want my default to be DO NOT allow users to download.

 

The answer provided by Johnharper does not help me as I do not have Share available at the top of the page. I only have the Share option next to each individual recording, hence the problem.