cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Camera Upside Down and no volume

Fi
Listener

HI, I am new to Zoom and have a meeting tonight. I did a test run signing in today and noticed that the video/camera has me showing upside down and there is no volume even though it is unmuted?

Zoom help said to click on Profile photo at top right hand of page and select settings, when I do this there is no option for settings??!!!

Can anyone kindly help?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Chris, you have been a star!!! at least I know now the issue is with my laptop and not a Zoom issue.

YES, a new laptop is needed, I was sold a real duff!!! I'll try and do Zoom tonight on my mobile.

Thanks so much for your help, much appreciated : )

View solution in original post

20 REPLIES 20

ChrisO
Note Taker

Are you clicking on your profile pic in the APP on in the web portal?

Please remember to mark responses as accepted if they resolve your issue.
***Sometimes success is only achieved through many failures!***

HI Chris, not very clued up on computer terminology so bare with me. I am using a laptop I logged onto Zoom using Firefox and went to top right hand corner where it says profile and clicked on it, the only option it gave me was to sign out, there was no settings option? 

Ah, yeah you are using a browser-based version (web portal) versus the Zoom App, and the instructions they gave you were for the APP. Are you using the built in camera on your laptop or a USB camera?

I'm using camera on laptop

Sorry built in camera

ChrisO
Note Taker

Does your camera appear upside down in any other applications? Hangouts, Teams, the built-in camera App, etc.

Haven't got any applications that I'm aware of, how can I test this? 

Windows 10 has a built-in camera app you can simply search "camera" in the taskbar search area and it should appear. I would suggest that you start with making sure your Camera driver is up to date.

Right-click on the start menu.