cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Audio sounds horrible

Fitnessprot
Listener

I am at my wits end.  I teach Fitness classes on zoom,  I use the Scarlett Focusrite 2i2 3rd Gen USB Audio Interface to connect my music and headset to zoom.  I have been doing this since 2020 with amazing sound.  Since November - the music started to go in and out on zoom - but it sounds AMAZING in my studio.  I use Sonos speakers in the studio - and what the class on zoom hears was the same as what the students hear.   But suddenly it sounded like garbage on zoom. It will go in and out - and when I start moving, the music completely will go out and you can only hear my microphone.  But NOTHING CHANGED.  So I thought maybe the USB cable needed replacing.  That changed nothing.  I used A brand new laptop.  Nothing.  I replaced The Focusrite and the cables connecting it.  NOTHING.  What else could it be?  My settings are correct in zoom.  I have lost subscribers to my classes because they can’t follow me without music because I teach SPINNING and Spin Circuit and you need to hear the music.  It just doesn’t make sense.  Can anyone suggest ANYTHING?

11 REPLIES 11

Fitnessprot
Listener

I wanted To reiterate that the music sounds amazing in the room - and that I am using a sennheiser headset mic that connects to the audio interface.  Everything sounds crisp and clear in the studio.  But the music on zoom is choppy and going in and out.

check your zoom app audio settings again

do you have  "Original sound for musicians" active ?

open zoom app -> settings -> Audio -> Audio Profile -> "Original sound for musicians"

That's on yes.  In fact whenever I start a meeting I double check. When it's off - the music doesn't come through at all - when it's on - it's very in and out!

LostBoyz
Listener