cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Audio Interface Recommendation for User Experience for live Music

MotionMT
Listener

I'm a certified music therapist that currently facilities 2-3 hours of virtual 1:1 and group sessions weekly, and am looking for recommendations on audio interfaces for Zoom that will give the individuals I work with virtually the best audio experience on the "other side" of the screen. Further, I'm looking at having a couple of different mics set-up (SM58 for speaking/singing; and SM57 for my guitar and Cello) so I can simultaneously capture the best audio quality for both my voice and instruments to eliminate any static, delay, feedback, etc.

Any insight from musicians, music therapists, or folks with any experience in this topic would be greatly appreciated! To-date, I've only worked with Focusrite Scarlett brand. 

6 REPLIES 6

ZoomTestKitchen
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

I used to use the Scarlett 2i2 for quite some time. I've switched to the Sound Devices MixPre-3 II a couple of years ago, and love these units. I've also added their "Noise Assist" plug-in which is phenomenal.

To gather several other thoughts and professional opinions, check-out Office Hours. They answer questions like this every morning from 7am-8am pacific. Their panel is rich in audio, video, film making, live streaming, and more.

If you find this information helpful, please click on "Accept as Solution".

If you have further questions, please reply, we're happy to help.

Jeff Widgren | Host of the Zoom Test Kitchen
@ZoomTestKitchen

lindaaudette
Listener

did you find something that works I want to do Sound Baths online and having the same issues

Unfortunately not at this time... But will be sure to let you know on here if I do. Thanks!

dbshin
Listener