Introducing the new Zoom Community Champion Program where we recognize our most engaged community members for their contributions.

Learn more and join
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billed for Deactivated Users?

PhylSmith22
Listener

I recently deactivated several users in one of our accounts. Will I be billed for them still, since they are still in the system? or do I need to delete them in order to not be billed for the additional user?

1 REPLY 1

Ray_Harwood
Community Champion | Customer
Community Champion | Customer

Technically speaking, you’re not billed for users, you’re billed for licenses. And if the users to whom licenses were assigned are deactivated, the licenses still exists. You need to go to the Billing screen and downgrade the number of licenses you’re paying for. 


Ray - GoodClix.com / BusinessIsZooming! Podcast / aka "Old Desert Lizard"
Please mark solutions that helped you !