My "only authenticated users can join" function is permanently enabled. Any idea how to turn it off?
In my settings, it says it is off. But when in a zoom meeting it says its enabled. Any participant that wants to join a meeting has to authenticate before joining. I did not turn this function on and at some point it just started being permanently on regardless of what the "on / off" switch does in settings. Any ideas?
Per the description, it sounds like you're launching a Zoom meeting using your personal meeting ID. If this is the case, check your Zoom personal room's security settings to see if "only authenticated users can join" is enabled.